Sulwhasoo

Sulwhasoo or known as “Snow Flower” is one of the pretogious skin care line under Amore Pacific in Korea. Aimed on creating harmony between human and nature, their products ingrediants are mainly extract of various korean herbs including ginseng.

So, nuff said about the introduction. Let’s get started with the product reviews.

I was first introduced to the brand while searching for korean skincare and of course I did my own research before coming to the decision of purchasing it (Well, it can be pricey for some). They are currently available in Parkson Malaysia (Pavilion KL, KLCC, Gurney Plaza Penang, 1 Utama, Aeon Tebrau City, The Spring Kuching and Isetan The Gardens).

My first purchase with Sulwhasoo Parkson KLCC. The experience is splendid and they are just like ordinary korean beauty and skincare outlet which are generous in giving samples for trial. And of course, they are very friendly as well.

Sulwhasoo Essential Skin Care
What I purchased :

  1. Gentle Cleansing Foam EX
  2. First Care Activating Serum EX
  3. Essential Balancing Water EX
  4. Clarifying Mask EX
  5. Essential Revitalising Serum EX
  6. Essential Firming Cream EX

I started of with the essential series to bring out the balances of my skin before switching to other series on the later part. I would say there isn’t a second that I regretted my purchases. The ingredients used are very mild compare to other skincare in the market which I have tried. If you are fancy about smells that is calming and earthy, this is for you !! Perhaps it is due to the koreans herbs in the products.

Just like any other koreans skin care, they  do have more steps in skin care. From cleansing, serum, balancing water, emulsion, cream, eye cream, and mask. For now, I’ve skipped emulsion due to the hot weather as it can be oily at times (updated : recently purchased Essential Balancing Emulsion EX, but I yet to tried it out. Will share a review soon)

Having said about the usage, I personally uses daily (morning and night)

  • 1/2 pump of the gentle cleansing foam ex
  • 1 pump of the first care activating serum
  • 1-2 drops of the essential balancing water ex
  • 1 pump of the essential revitalising serum ex
  • Small size (1/2 size of a 5 cents) of the essential firming cream ex
  • Appropriate amount to whole face for the clarifying mask ex

I feel my skin is improving a lot since I started using this products, even the Mr notices the changes to the skin. If you are afraid of shinny face during the afternoon (oily face), I suggest you to tap a little bit of setting powder to control the oil.

If some of you are looking for travel kit/ starter kit, sorry. They do not product travel kit/ starter kit for sale. If you purchase anything from them, they usually giving you samples/ free gift which the quantity is as good as travel/ starter kit. (Free gift size range between 5ml-8ml). There are some seller online selling their free gifts which they dont use or they have extra.

Reviews :

Products : 5/5

Price : 4.5/5

Store experience : 5/5

Ps : If you would like to try on the Snowise Brightening Kit, hit me at Carousell (I’m selling my Sulwhasoo Snowise Brightening Kit for RM240 here: http://carousell.com/p/64428787). I got 3 free gifts of the same from my purchased; and it’s 100% authentic)

Leave a Reply

