Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lipstick 

I decided to get this Kat Von D – Studded Kiss Lipstick on my previous Sephora Haul, after falling in loved with its Everlasting Liquid Lipstick. 

This lipstick comes in trendy studded black casing. Based on my research this black bullet casing was designed by Kat (inspired from her favorite bracelet). 

What I loved most about this product – it is formulated without parabens & sulfates. It claimed to be infused with vitamin A, C and E which are the antioxidants complex to leave the lip moisture & feeling soft. 

Long wearing – 100% absolutely agree with the statement as claimed by the company. Since it is small, it is perfect for travelling. 

Moisture – most of the lipstick will leave your lip crack or very dry after long hours of application. But I’m pretty happy with this lipstick. It does not dry up my lips when I removed it. Its very easy to remove as well, a regular makeup remover/ cleansing oil will do.

Pigmentation – highly pigmented. This is of the important element of my criteria selection – because all we need is just a swipe. The lipstick is soft and it make it easier to swipe on the lip. 

Break off – the lipstick formula is quite hard, hence it does not break easily. I accidentally dropped mine few times, and the product still intact in its case. Perfect !! 

Colours/ Shades – there are more than 30 colours/ shades selection on the shelf, from charcoal black to orange, and they also have perfect nude shade. Some of the colours are quite similar to each other, so there is no reason to get it all. 

My purchases – Backstage Bambi, Underage Red, Magick, Bachelorette, La Femme. Of all my purchases, I most prefer the colour Magick (a sweet dusty pink) – perfect for nude and daily use. As vibrant lip lover, I also prefer the colour Backstage Bambi (matte vivid hot pink) and Underage Red (Fire Red). 

My rating as follow :

Colour selection – 4/5 

Pigmentation – 4.5/5

Material/ Ingredients – 4.5/5

Long wearing – 5/5

Moisture – 4.5/5

From Right to Left : Backstage Bambi, Bachelorette, Underage Red, La Femme, and Magick.
Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lipstick – From Left to Right : Backstage Bambi, Bachelorette, Underage Red, La Femme, and Magick.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. dolledupbyj says:

    I think these are under-rated! Everyone always talks about the ELL and I think these get forgotten about! Good to know they are so great. xo J

    Like

    1. sharenwee says:

      Thanks for dropping by. I personally like the lipstick.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

